I had a lovely day yesterday, I was thoroughly spoiled by Stash. She had been unable to get to the hen party on Saturday due to work commitments so we made alternative plans and she offered to get my hair cut as a wedding gift, which was wonderful but I insisted we made a day of it and she joined me for some lunch and came with me to the hairdressers. So I had been hunting around for a place to go as I rarely get my hair cut and when I do it is usually at supercuts, who I have to say are very good in Romford but not quite the place for a nice relaxing afternoon. In the end we decided to try this new place in Chadwell Heath

Image

 

It is only small and has only been open a few weeks, but I have to say they did us proud, a wonderful afternoon was had being pampered with glasses of wine in thrown in and such lovely welcoming staff. I had a wash cut and blow dry and full colour, plus I had my first ever manicure, I love the haircut, its one of the first time I haven’t had to negotiate for what colour that I actually wanted rather than giving me what they thought was age appropriate and she is willing to tackle blue and Pink if and when required. The manicure was lovely but not something that I think I am going to get into, managed to ruin the polish within minutes of stepping out of the salon. Stash had a facial and Pedicure and seemed to approve to. We must have been in the salon for about four hours and we really got a chance to catch up at the same time.

Obviously we had to pop into my favourite cafe for a cold drink after we finished, the Gourmet Chef may not be high class but the food is good and plentiful. And although we were only going in for a cold drink we decided to relive a previous outing and indulge in some ice cream, I originally had asked for apple pie and ice cream but unfortunately they had run out and to make up for my disappointment the wonderful chef turned up with this

ImageI apologise for the background but the cafe was still decorated for the flame going past the previous day. Normally its the traditional three scoops in a metal bowl, all I can say is who needs Harrods ice cream bar 🙂

 

