It was enough to make a grown woman cry, yesterday in an attempt to add to the funds for the wedding the Romford Knitters group enabled me to sort my stash, it did really need looking at as a lot of it hadn’t been sorted since I moved out of the studio where it had all just been placed in our poor garden shed.

This was the view in the shed before we started

Image

There was quite a bit, in my defence a good part of it were orphan textured balls that I had collected and had very kindly been given when I was doing my scarf kits. We had a very well organised production line going on.

Image

Jane was scribe, keeping a very accurate list for all yarn that was to be listed on ebay, Ruth was on photography, Lucy was co-ordinating the movement between departments.

Image

Laura was the one tasked with helping me let go and some of the yarn, some of it has a lot of history attached to it, Lixie (the photographer) was on shed duty which was very brave considering the big collection of crawly things that it contains and Andy was catering manager.

We ended up with four piles one for ebay, I am slowly listing these my seller name is nickerjac, a pile for charity which Ruth and Jane are rehoming, a pile for the bin men and a much more reasonable and organised stash for me.

I just wanted to thank them all as I couldn’t have done it with out you.

There will be picture of the finished result but we ran out of time so we still have a few bags and a trunk to work through.

