I had a wonderful morning of post today lots of wonderful buttons, firstly from AuntieNoo this huge collection of turqousie wonderfulness from the family button box.

Image

Look flower buttons, how perfect for a bouquet.

Then a special button from Mary, who apparently picked it up from a wonderful wool shop in Germany a few years ago.

Image

And Lixie sent me this wonderful collection.

Image

I was very good, and although I wanted to break them all out there and then I was very restrained and carried on with the job in hand, addressing invites, yes we are finally getting there. Andy is doing a sterling job of trying to organise addresses. Here is the final design I came up with.

Image

Hopefully not too girly, which is one of the problems I’ve been having as although I wanted to sprinkle liberally with pink glitter and butterflies I realise this is supposed to represent us both.

One of the rejects was this one,

Image

I know its not finished but I knew before I went much further that it just wasn’t saying wedding to me, although pretty.

